Specs for the Ford Bantam Rocam

by Kyla Chele Cambrooke
itstillruns article image
Thinkstock Images/Comstock/Getty Images

The Ford Bantam comes in four trims: Bantam 1.3i, Bantam 1.3i XL, Bantam 1.3i XLT and Bantam 1.4TDCi. Each model comes equipped with an engine with a RoCam engine. The RoCam engine operates on "almost any octane rating, but still maintains the highest global quality standards," according to the Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa.

2011 Ford Bantam 1.3i

The Ford Bantam 1.3i models come with RoCam 1.3-liter two-valve engine with four-cylinder. The vehicle features a 2.9-inch bore and stroke with a 10.2 to 1 compression ratio.

2011 Ford Bantam 1.4

The Ford Bantam 1.4 TDCi model includes a 1,399 cc four-cylinder engine. The engine includes a 2.9-inch bore and 3.2-inch stroke with a 18.0 to 1 compression ratio.


The 1,297 cc engine generates 73.7 horsepower at revolutions per minute and 149.1 foot-pound of torque at 3,000 rpm. The 1.4-liter engine outputs 67 horsepower at 4,000 rpm and 160 foot-pound of torque at 2,000 rpm.

More Articles

article divider